top of page

Authenticity Speaks Volumes: Mikaylo Kelly

Mikaylo Kelly on blossoming.

Remarkably wise for his age, Mikaylo exudes the most loving, open vibes. I knew I liked him the moment I met him, and even though I only knew him briefly in real life, I had no doubt when I conceived of this interview series that I wanted to get him involved. In this conversation, we talk about:

  • Identity, meaning

  • Conserve School

  • Depression/partying versus the flow of nature and being alone

  • Meditation, yoga

  • Urban agriculture

  • Dharma brats

  • Vipassana meditation

  • the “real world” (societal construct) compared with living in nature

  • Experiential education

  • Nourishment

  • Activism, Dakota Access Pipeline

  • Gender issues, power hierarchies

  • Desensitization

  • Questioning social constructs

  • Cultural appropriation

  • Messiness of racial identity

You can find Mikaylo on his Facebook page.


bottom of page